Rockwell Residence

Mersch

Rockwell Residence

On the former Faber printing site in Mersch, a new housing estate will take place on rue des Prés.

This new development consists of six residences and 10 houses. Félix Giorgetti is taking part in this project by building and marketing three residences and five houses  named after famous fonts, in reference to the historical heritage of the area: Rockwell, Didot and Helvetica for the residences and Futura for the houses. 

Rockwell, developed by Félix Giorgetti in association with Arend & Fischbach, will be the first residence of the project to emerge from the ground.

The turnkey delivery is planned at the end of 2024.

Do you like this property?

1.500m2

Shops and Offices

3

Storeys

End of 2024

Turnkey delivery

Elegant and welcoming interiors

A modern architecture, elegantly highlighted floors, a facade in soft and welcoming colors with natural stone facings that bring a play of textures and a touch of minerality: the Rockwell residence and its neighbors Didot and Helvetica blend in perfectly with their economic, natural and social environment.

Apartments for all needs

With its 31 apartments, which will suit single people as well as couples and families, Rockwell will be the biggest residences in the “Rue des Prés” subdivision. It consists of five levels and a basement which includes cellars, rooms for bicycles and strollers as well as parking spaces. 

Offices and shopsx on the ground floor

As a mixed-use building, the residence will accommodate shops and offices on the ground floor. 

Location

Only 15 minutes away from Luxembourg City

Located in the center of the country, Mersch is very pleasing. This town, which in 2021 passed the 10,000 inhabitants milestone, offers a calm, natural and dynamic environment. Its town center is home to many shops and restaurants, as well as schools (basic schools, Ermesinde high school, Diekirch classical high school - Mersch annex, Mersch Anne Beffort international school and the technical high school for educational and social professions) as wel as day nurseries and extracurriculars. The city also benefits from a rich natural, cultural, sporting and historical heritage. 

There is thus a 13 ha municipal park - with a lake, numerous sports facilities and playgrounds - which hosts the Post Luxembourg Balloon Trophy every two years, an aquatic center, a library and the “Mierscher Kulturhaus”. 

Mersch is very well served in terms of mobility. Our housing estate is located less than 10 minutes from Mersch train station (currently being modernized and which will soon benefit from a 400-space park and ride) and the bus station served by many bus lines. Thanks to the Route du Nord, Luxembourg-city and the Kirchberg are only twenty minutes away by car. 

The town is also located on the Alzette cycle path (PC15), a 31 km route from Walferdange to Ettelbruck which takes you in particular to the Eischtal valley to discover its many castles and fortresses.

Key figures

Studios

10

One-bedroom appartments

10

Two-bedroom appartments

10

Three-bedroom appartment

1

Shops / Offices / Independant professions

13

Available properties

Type
Surface
Rooms
Floor
Extérieur
Price

Résidence Rockwell

Mersch

Résidence Rockwell

La résidence Rockwell fait partie du nouveau lotissement Rue des Prés à Mersch, qui prend place sur l'ancien site de l'imprimerie Farber.

Ce nouvel ensemble se compose de six résidences et de 10 maisons. Félix Giorgetti prend part à ce projet en construisant et en commercialisant trois résidences et cinq maisons en bande qui portent le nom de célèbres polices d’écriture, en référence au patrimoine historique des lieux : Rockwell, Didot et Helvetica pour les résidences et Futura pour les maisons. 

Rockwell, développée par Félix Giorgetti en association avec Arend & Fischbach, sera la première résidence du projet à sortir de terre.

Sa livraison clés en main est prévu pour fin 2024.

Ce bien vous intéresse ?

1.500 m2

Commerces et bureaux

3

Étages hors sol

Fin 2024

Livraison clés en main

Élégante et accueillante

Une architecture moderne, des étages élégamment soulignés, une façade aux couleurs douces et accueillantes avec des parements en pierre naturelle qui apportent un jeu de textures et une touche de minéralité : la résidence Rockwell s’intègre parfaitement dans son environnement économique, naturel et social.

Des appartements pour tous

Avec ses 31 appartements, qui conviendront aux célibataires comme aux couples et aux familles, Rockwell sera la plus grande des résidences du lotissement «Rue des Prés». Elle se compose de cinq niveaux et d’un sous-sol où se trouvent les caves, les locaux pour les vélos et les poussettes ainsi que les emplacements de stationnement. 

Bureaux et commerces au rez-de-chaussée

D’usage mixte, la résidence accueillera au rez-de-chaussée des commerces et des bureaux. 

Localisation

À seulement 15 minutes de la capitale

Situé au centre du pays, Mersch a tout pour séduire. Cette commune qui a franchi en 2021 le cap des 10.000 habitants offre un cadre de vie agréable, à la fois calme, naturel et dynamique. Son centre-ville abrite de nombreux commerces et restaurants, de même que des établissements scolaires (écoles fondamentales, lycée Ermesinde, lycée classique de Diekirch – annexe de Mersch, école internationale Mersch Anne Beffort et le lycée technique pour professions éducatives et sociales) et accueils pour les enfants (crèches et maisons relais). La ville bénéficie aussi d’un riche patrimoine naturel, culturel, sportif et historique. 

On y trouve ainsi un parc municipal de 13 ha – avec un lac, de nombreuses infrastructures sportives et des aires de jeux – qui accueille tous les deux ans le Post Luxembourg Balloon Trophy, un centre aquatique, une bibliothèque et le « Mierscher Kulturhaus ». 

Mersch est très bien desservie en termes de mobilité. Notre lotissement se situe à moins de 10 minutes de la gare de Mersch (en cours de modernisation et qui bénéficiera bientôt d’un P&R de 400 places) et de la gare routière desservie par de nombreuses lignes de bus. Grâce à la route du Nord, Luxembourg-ville et le Kirchberg sont à une vingtaine de minutes seulement en voiture. 

La ville se situe également sur la piste cyclable de l’Alzette (PC15), un tracé de 31 km de Walferdange à Ettelbruck qui permet de se rendre notamment dans la vallée de l’Eischtal pour y découvrir ses nombreux châteaux et forteresses.

Chiffres clés

Studios

10

Appartements 1 chambre

10

Appartements 2 chambres

10

Appartement 3 chambres

1

Commerces / Bureaux / Professions libérales

13

Les biens disponibles

Type de bien
Surface
Chambres
Étage
Extérieur
Prix